WhatsApp introduces important safety features| Here’s how to activate

To enable this feature, users must ensure that they have the latest version of the messaging service. Users can verify the same by touching “settings” and going to the “help” option. Below you can see a screen with the version that appears in the upper part. Make sure you have version 2.19.20.

Whatsapp safety features

WhatsApp has implemented a crucial security feature that will allow you to block others with access to your phone so they can not read your messages.

Launched last week, this is how you can enable it on the iPhone. To enable this feature, users must ensure that they have the latest version of the messaging service. Users can verify the same by touching “settings” and going to the “help” option. Below you can see a screen with the version shown at the top. Make sure you have version 2.19.20.

However, it should be noted that the additional security feature for Android devices is in development and should be implemented soon. So far, WhatsApp has only allowed this security feature on Apple devices.

In case you do not have the desired version, go to the iOS app store and update. You can see the version number under “News” in the app store.

Once you have the latest version of WhatsApp, open the app and go to settings. Tap the “Account” menu option, then “Privacy” in the new menu.

Apple users should keep in mind that the type of iPhone will decide how users will unlock their WhatsApp with iPhone X, XS, XS Max and XR showing “Face ID” while phones with fingerprint scanners show “Touch ID”.

The desired setting can be found in “screen lock”. Users should keep in mind that, by default, it is disabled, so it must be turned on.

As soon as you have finished with it, a new set of options. Users can block WhatsApp as soon as they open a different application, or they can choose different times. Be sure to choose wisely, as the selection “immediately” can become tedious, since users will have to unblock WhatsApp every time they open a new application. Choosing the longest duration will allow you to have more time before having to authenticate the application again.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *